• Michael Newett

    DECF State President


  • John Hedrick

    DECF State Immediate Past President
    North Central Chapter /Leon County
  • Bill Bucolo

    VP for Operations, DECF Founder, West Central Chapter President/ Pinellas County
    Bill Bucolo
  • Bonnie Newett

    Bonnie Newett
  • Alvin Peters

    North Central Chapter / Bay County
  • John Capece

    Southwest Chapter / Hendry County


  • Linda Lucas

    West Central Chapter / Pinellas County

    Ph.D.  economics; Research: marine resource policy; Eckerd College (retired Professor); Currently Director of the Office of National Scholarships at USF Tampa. Service: Agency on Bay Management; Democratic State Committeewoman; DEC Credentials Committee Chair; Precinct Committeewoman; Regional Chair Florida State Platform Committee; DECF Treasurer 2013-14;  Delegate, 2012 DNC; Extensive campaign experience.

  • Elizabeth (Beth) Richardson

    North Central Chapter / Alachua County

    Elizabeth G. Richardson (Beth) has lived in Gainesville, Florida, for over 30 years. She is the current chair of the Democratic Environmental Caucus of North Central Florida. Beth is a loyal Democrat and a member of the Alachua County DEC. She has a masters degree in Mass Communications from the University of Florida.

  • Jill Yelverton

    West Central / Pasco County
  • Paul Laura


    Paul Laura

    MS Animal Science, Reproductive Physiology, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL.  Grant from National Institute of Health. BS Biology, St. John’s University, NY, NY.  Former Berkshire Hathaway Co ($250 billion in assets) employee working for the Lubrizol Inc, a chemical company specializing in oil additives and industrial polymers. Global sales approx $7 billion and 7000 employees.  Served 8 years overseas in various positions incl General Manager to Europe/Russia/Middle East/Africa. Currently participating in restoration projects for the St. Lucie River and Indian River Lagoon, Board Member for State Democratic Environmental Caucus of Florida, Regional Director for State Democratic Environmental Caucus of Florida, Chair – Treasure Coast Democratic Environmental Caucus, Martin County DEC, Martin County Steering Committee, Martin County Precinct Captain.